Hello friends, welcome to my first blog post. My name is Julian, and I want to join you on your journey. You will have found this blog because we already have something in common. Something that has rocked our very foundations, and set us back a few years, perhaps. Something that we may feel, has crushed our spirits, and stripped away our happiness and security.

Divorce must really be one of the toughest challenges one can go through in life. When this happens to you – it can really feel like the end of the world, and life as you know it…..is over! Emotions ranging from panic, to anger, to sadness, to desperation, to helplessness, etc, etc seem to engulf you. You may find that you can’t think straight or function properly. It could take years to try to move on with your life – and throughout this enormous uphill battle, you feel like giving up a hundred times.  Very often, the divorce not only cripples you emotionally – but also hits you like a sledgehammer, financially.

For some of us, it’s a very long road – perhaps for others, not so much. Well, I want to be by your side, and I want to let you know, that IT DOES GET BETTER, I promise you this. It may take time – but we can win our lives back – and we can – AND WILL, be happy again. We can slowly but surely, piece by piece, tiny step by tiny step, get our smiles back – and get our tails wagging again. I’ve been on this walk, my brothers – it took me over 7 years, but I can proudly stand on the rooftops today – and shout to the world……”I LOVE MY LIFE“.

This is NOT a platform where we insult or whinge and moan about our ex’s. This is a platform where we re-build ourselves. This is where we get the chance to have our 2nd innings. We build – we grow – we share – we encourage – we uplift – we laugh – we appreciate – and we move forward. Every day, we put one more piece back into our puzzle. We become better men, than we have ever been before. We learn to live by our values. We learn to do the RIGHT thing – and not the easy thing.

I am very honoured to walk your walk with you – I will walk through fire with you – I will laugh and cry with you. I will be there in your dark, tough times, and I will be there in your Gold Medal – World Cup – Champion times. Just remember – from this moment onwards….you are not alone anymore. Somebody DOES care about you. I have started this blog for YOU. Lot’s of great things to come. I welcome your questions, feedback, ideas and suggestions. I promise to be open, transparent, and honest, at all times. I will live and write by my values.

I salute you for being here. It has taken courage to come and look for this. Well done!! Let’s change the world, my friends.

Your friend, Julian

